Welcome to the Warrington and District Chess League  Homepage
The aim of the league is to serve the needs of Chess Players in the Warrington and Surrounding areas.

We currently have two active Divisions catering for all spectrums of the Chess Playing community.

The WDCL also organises three annual Cup Competitions:

  • Peninsula Cup

  • Kalmar Cup

  • Kalmar Shield

Each competition has a different selection criteria and ensures that all Clubs in the League can participate Competitively.

The WDCL also organises the Richard Furness 500 League.

There are WDCL Clubs all around Warrington.

So why not pop down to a local club near you?

See our 'Players and Clubs' option above for more details about WDCL Clubs.

For Further Help and Information, please contact :-

WDCL League Manager Sean Murphy League-Manager@wdcl.co.uk 

Atherton Chess Club  Athertonchessclub@wdcl.co.uk

 

Culcheth-Lymm Chess Club  Culchethchessclub@wdcl.co.uk

Northwich Chess Club Northwichchessclub@wdcl.co.uk  

Ormskirk Chess Club Ormskirkchessclub@wdcl.co.uk

Penketh Chess Club  Penkethchessclub@wdcl.co.uk 

WDCL Web Manager Judy Brown  Webmanager@wdcl.co.uk 

 

Thanks.

                                                                                           Hits from July 2018: